Washington University in St. Louis

SECP07: ECSA (EC-Council Certified Security Analyst) Exam Prep ($2,995)

Washington University Logo
Course summary - 30hrs:

The EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) exam prep course is designed to train Cybersecurity professionals in advanced penetration testing techniques and methodologies. This certification program is offered by the International Council of E-Commerce Consultants (EC-Council) and covers topics such as network scanning, system hacking, social engineering, and more.

The ECSA certification is a valuable credential for professionals looking to advance their careers in the field of information security analysis. The certification exam tests candidates on their knowledge of these topics and their ability to perform penetration testing in a real-world environment. If you're looking to enhance your skills in information security analysis with cybersecurity training, consider the ECSA certification program

Course outline:
This 30-hour course covers version 10.
  • Penetration Testing Essential Concepts
  • Introduction to Penetration Testing and Methodologies
  • Penetration Testing Scoping and Engagement Methodology
  • Open-Source Intelligence (OSINT) Methodology
  • Social Engineering Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Network Penetration Testing Methodology - External
  • Network Penetration Testing Methodology - Internal
  • Network Penetration Testing Methodology - Perimeter Devices
  • Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Database Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Wireless Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Report Writing and Post Testing Actions
Learning outcomes: 
  • Identify cybersecurity issues in network design and implementation
  • Detect security issues in web applications that exist due to insecure design and development practices
  • Identify employees who do not properly authenticate, follow, validate or handle the processes and technology
  • Identify misconfigurations in your organization’s wireless infrastructure including WLAN and mobile
  • Determine security issues in your organization’s cloud infrastructure
  • Take the EC-Council ECSAv10 exam
This is an advanced-level course for EC-Council certification and is recommended for ethical hackers, penetration testers, network server administrators, firewall administrators, security testers, system administrators and risk assessment professionals.

Join the Waitlist

Accrediting Associations


This ECSA course prepares you for the ECSAv10 Exam. The ECSAv10 Multiple Choice Exam is part of the course and is offered as a proctored exam the last day of class. This is the Certification Exam. The ECSA Practical Exam is not included in the cost of this course. 

Training is provided by Alpine Security, an EC-Council Accredited Training Center.

Have questions?
Contact us if you would like to speak with a program director or visit our Frequently Asked Questions page.